What to see in Lhasa

Yangpachen Hot Spring

Chinese Name: 羊八井 English Name: Yangpachen Hot Spring Tibetan...

More Details

Barkhor street

Barkhor Street is historically an active place as in the...

More Details

Potala Palace

Potala Palace is the most symbolized figure of Tibet...

More Details

Ramoche Monastery

Chinese Name:小昭寺 English Name: Ramoche Monastery Tibetan Name: རྒྱ་སྟག་ར་མོ་ཆེ་གཙུགས་ལག་ཁང།།  Location:...

More Details

Shigatse & Gyangtse

Mt.Everest & Everest base Camp (EBC)

Everest (8850m) the highest mountain in the world also called as Jomolhangma in Tibetan, which literally means Female Incarnated Giant...

More Details

Kyirong Pakba Monastery

Pakba Monastery is located in the “holy city” Kyirong town, known as a commercial hub for Tibet- Nepal, and Tibet-India in ancient...

More Details

Gyangtse Kumbum Stupa and Palcho Monastery

Chinese name: 十万佛塔& 白居寺 English Name: Pelkor Chode Monastery or Palcho Monastery Tibetan Name: རྒྱང་རྩེ་དཔལ་སྐོར་ཆོས་སྡེ།།  Location: At the northeast of Gyantse County,...

More Details

Ralung monastery

Ralung monastery is originally the seat for the Drukpa Kagyu order in Tibetan Buddhism that locates near the south of...

More Details

Tsetang & Yarlung Valley

Traduk Monastery

  Traduk temple or monastery was initially established in 641 A.D by the greatest 33rdking Songtsen Gampo in the seventh...

More Details

Dorje Drak Monastery

Dorje Drak was founded by the 1st Rigdzin Godemchen Ngodrub Gyaltsen (1337-1409) and Dorje Drak is regarded as one of the...

More Details

Mindroling Monastery

Mindroling Monastery is one of the six major monasteries of the Nyingma School of Buddhism in Tibet. Rigzin Terdak Lingpa founded...

More Details
Yumbhulhakang Palace

Yumbu Lhakang and Yarlung valley

The establishment of the holy Yumbu Lhakhang was initiated in the 2nd century at the time of the first Tibetan King...

More Details

Ali & western Tibet

Zanda Earth Forest

Chinese Name: 札达地质森林  English Name: Zanda Earth Forest  Location:  Zanda County, Ali Prefecture  Opening hours: All-day  National Geological Park Zanda Earth Forest is located...

More Details
Mount Kailash Tour


The name for Mount Kailash (Sanskrit name) in Tibetan is Khangrinpoche or Khangkartisi that literally means Precious Jewel of Snow,...

More Details

Manasarovar Lake

The Manasarovar Lake locates in western part of Tibet around 1000 kilometers away from Lhasa, the holy lake lies above 4500 meters...

More Details

Guge Kingdom

Over 700 years Guge kingdom flourished with joy and prosperity in Ngari prefecture, Guge was founded in the 10th century...

More Details

Nyintri & Eastern Tibet

Midui Glacier-Tibet

Chinese Name:米堆冰川 English Name: Midui Glacier  Location: Midui Village, Bome County, Nyingchi Opening Hours: All-day  Midui Glacier is regarded as one of the most...

More Details

2500 year old Cypress tree

The 2500 year old Cypress tree situates in Lingzhi or Nyingchi attracts numerous travelers all around the world, which situates...

More Details


Lamaling monastery initially located on the ridge of a low-lying hill (called Norbu Ri) once destroyed in a natural disaster...

More Details

Lulang Forest

Chinese Name: 鲁朗林海  English Name: Lulang Forest  Location:  80 km from Bayi Town to the east, Nyingchi County Opening Hours: All-day  Lulang Forest-...

More Details

Nakchu & northern Tibet

Sok Tsanden Monastery

Sok Tsanden Monastery is located on top of the Yaladuo Hill at Sok Yaklha Town, in the Nagqu area of north...

More Details

Siling Lake ( Siling Tso)

Chinese Name: 色林错湖  English Name: Siling Tso Lake  Location: Located in Xainza County, Nagqu Prefecture, Tibet Autonomous Region   Opening Hours: All-day  Siling Tso- The...

More Details

Namtso Lake

Namtso lake is known as one of the holiest lake called Heavenly Lake in Tibetan along with Manasarovar, Yamdrok and...

More Details

Kham Region

Dzogchen Monastery

The Dzogchen monastery is located in Dege county of Garze Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, Sichuan Province and it was founded by His holiness Dzogchen Padma Rigzin...

More Details

Kekexinlin National Sanctuary

The Kekexinlin National Sanctuary is located in Yushu Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, Haixi Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, Tibet autonomous region (TAR), and...

More Details

Tagong Monastery

The Tagong monastery is located in Tagong town of Kangding County, Garze Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture of Sichuan Province. It is also called...

More Details

Tana Monastery

The Tana monastery is located in the Nangchen county of Yushu Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, Qinghai Province. The Tana Monastery is a seat of Yelpa...

More Details

Amdo Region

Kokonor lake

Kokonor Lake is Mongolian name and Tso Ngon Po in Tibetan literally means Blue lake, and it gives Tso Ngon(Qinghai) as...

More Details

Labrang Monlam Chenmo

Tibet has a large number of monasteries of different size and sect due to the huge follower of the Buddhism....

More Details

Kumbum Monastery

The Kumbum monastery is located in Qinghai Province which is 25km away from the Xining, the capital of Qinghai Province. It is...

More Details
Amdo Labrang

Labrang Tashi Kyil Monastery

Labrang monastery is located in Xiahe County in Gansu province, in the traditional Tibetan area of Amdo. It is currently the largest monastery on the...

More Details